Exam Dates

The Czech Citizenship Exam may be taken at any of the exam venues.

The exam

  • on Wednesday, Friday or Saturday
  • is divided into two parts:
    • Czech Life and Institutions Exam, which begins at 10:00 a.m.
    • Czech Language Exam, which begins at 11:00 a.m.

On the day of the exam, you must register at least 30 minutes prior to the start of the exam.

DateExamVenue
Friday 31 January 2020 Czech Life and Institutions + Czech Language Prague, Liberec, Poděbrady, Brno, České Budějovice, Hradec Králové, Plzeň
Saturday 29 February 2020 Czech Language Prague, Brno
Saturday 28 March 2020 Czech Life and Institutions + Czech Language All exam centres
Saturday 25 April 2020 Czech Life and Institutions + Czech Language Prague, Liberec, Poděbrady, Brno, Plzeň
Saturday 30 May 2020 Czech Life and Institutions + Czech Language All exam centres
Friday 19 June 2020 Czech Language Prague, Liberec, Poděbrady, Brno
Wednesday 2 September 2020 Czech Life and Institutions + Czech Language All exam centres except Brno
Saturday 19 September 2020 Czech Language Prague, Liberec, Poděbrady, Brno
Saturday 31 October 2020 Czech Life and Institutions + Czech Language All exam centres
Saturday 21 November 2020 Czech Language Prague, Poděbrady, Brno

Please select an exam date in the exam application fromYou have to register for the exam at least 14 days prior to the exam date. You may not take part in the exam without submitting the exam application from.

An applicant may sign up for the Czech Language exam and/or the Czech Life and Institutions Exam in one of the following ways:

If a date does not show up in the exam application form at http://ujop.cuni.cz/obcanstvi, all the places are full and it is not possible to sign up for the exam at the exam centre in question. A place may became available if an applicant cancels.